CellaVision AB completes the acquisition of exclusive rights to novel microscopy technology

2021-04-20 - English

CellaVision has completed the previously announced acquisition of the exclusive rights to a patent portfolio on Fourier Ptychographic Microscopy, a novel microscopy technology from Clearbridge BioPhotonics.

The acquisition gives CellaVision access and control of an interesting future technology. The Fourier Ptychography Microscopy technology has potential to be used to develop future automated microscopes, with applications in both hematology and adjacent areas. The closing took place today and will have no impact on CellaVisions earnings per share during the current financial year.

Questions on the acquisition can be addressed to: 
Simon Østergaard, President and CEO, CellaVision AB,
Direct: +46 (0) 700-36 37 92 
Email: simon.ostergaard@cellavision.com

Subscribe to updates


Information request

Are you looking for some particular information about our company or our business?

Click here to get in touch


Analysts

Berenberg

Carl-Oscar Bredengen
oscar.bredengen@berenberg.com
+44 20 3753 3160

Gerhard Orgonas
gerhard.orgonas@brerenberg.com
+44 20 3465 2635

Carnegie
Ulrik Trattner
ulrik.trattner@carnegie
+46 8 5886 8589

Kristofer Liljeberg
kristofer.liljeberg@carnegie.se
+46 8 5886 87 63

Pareto Securities AB
Christian Lee
christian.lee@paretosec.com
+46 84 02 52 67

Peter Östling
peter.ostling@paretosec.com
+46 8 402 52 68

Redeye
Mats Hyttinge
mats.hyttinge@redeye.se
+46 72 092 58 5 

Filip Einarsson
filip.einarsson@redeye.se
+46 70 638 34 96 

 

Access our Student Resources

To access this resource, please provide the following information about yourself.